Testimonials & Reviews

4.5/5
Dwight A. Owens, MD -  - Psychiatrist

Peachstate Psychiatric Services

Dwight A. Owens, MD

Psychiatrist located in Atlanta, GA

8 total reviews

Dr. Dwight A. Owens always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 8 reviews with an average rating of 4.5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Dwight Owens below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Rosalie J.
Submitted 04/22/20
I have been seeing Dr. O for about 2 years now and I am constantly impressed with his level of care, thoughtfulness, and his attention to the details within my life that make him uniquely able to help me on my journey to better mental health. I enjoy his no-nonsense demeanor and the straight talk that doesn't come across as condescending, but rather a clear voice of reason and guidance that cuts through the muddle of my mental health. I would highly recommend Dr. O to anyone seeking a personalized and impactful mental health treatment practice.
JoAnn D.
Submitted 01/30/20
I was treated due to job related stress that had started to manifest itself through physical symptoms such as heart palpation. An appointment was scheduled at my convenience. This was my first interaction with a psychiatrist and I was apprehensive just walking in the door. The kind calm atmosphere from the receptionist help ease the nervousness. The treatment received by Dr. Owens was above par. I left feeling relaxed with suggested ways to handle work related stressful issues.
Ray H.
Submitted 01/30/20
He made my life a lot easier to live. Thank you Dr. OWENS
Genet H.
Submitted 01/29/20
I have had occasion to work with Dr. Owens on a number of matters over the last twelve years and have referred a number of clients to him that have required psychiatric services. It has been an absolute pleasure to work with him and to see the positive results that flow from his knowledge, expertise and professionalism.
Lauren B.
Submitted 01/28/20
I came to him to help my son. I expressed that my son was depressed and expressed suicidal thoughts. He wanted to put my son on medication and wanted to see him every two weeks. I expressed I wasn’t comfortable with putting him on medication. We decided no medicine and for him to continue seeing him every two weeks. Once it was time for our two week appointment I received an email canceling his appt. with no explanation. I called to reschedule which put him four weeks out from our first visit. During that session, Dr.Owens spent time asking about his grades and I felt like we were brushed off. The appointment lasted all of 15min and he said let him come back in a couple of months. I was so surprised. I really expected more and I felt a little lost on how to get help for my son. I don’t feel my son received any help from him. He came highly recommend so I was just lost for words on our experience. We never went back and I would never send my son again.
Natacha G.
Submitted 05/30/19
Dr. Owens is simply Perfect! I had no idea what to expect when I walked into the office - I've been to many psychology sessions, but never a psychiatrist. I was impressed from the start. The staff was friendly and non judgmental and the overall office atmosphere was calm. He has a welcoming and calming presence and is extremely blunt (which I appreciate). He listened to me about "my story" carefully and then gave me recommendations. I Definitely picked a great psychiatrist.
Chelsea O.
Submitted 03/13/19
Dr. Owens was welcoming, thorough and easy to talk too.
Teresa A.
Submitted 02/06/19
N/A